A Fresh Start

For quite some time, I’ve been sitting on an idea. And sitting, sitting, sitting.

But guess what? You’re reading my idea right now. 

As simple as it is, I’ve been wanting to begin a new blog for a few years now. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed writing posts for Northern Art Teacher for over ten years; it’s been a wonderful place to share my ideas, clarify my thinking, connect with educators and begin to share my art.

As time moved on, I noticed that I wanted to share more of my own art rather than solely focusing on teaching methods and educational technology. I think as we grow older, we begin to realize how important it is to dedicate some of our energy to ourselves. Period. As a teacher and a mother, I recognize my tendencies to support others before myself.

So, at the risk of appearing selfish, I’m dedicating some energy to myself. To develop my craft, travel, connect with artists, to remember that life is more than work and to find more moments of joy.

Here’s to a fresh start!

4 thoughts on “A Fresh Start

Leave a comment